Admission of Bulgaria and Romania are into the EU,
and the adoption of the Euro in Slovenia takes place
on Jan 1, 2007.

Map of Euro Countries and European Union Countries


Countries shaded in bright blue use Euro as their official currency.  Countries in pale blue are in the European Union but retain their currencies.

European jurisdiction does not apply in Northern Cyprus currently.